三氧化钨燃料电池载体

WPC催化剂抗硫中毒

燃料电池的工作环境具有高电压、高湿度和低pH值的特点,因此要求电极材料具有良好的耐腐蚀性。传统的燃料电池催化剂主要是以碳为燃料电池载体负载贵金属铂(Pt),然而,由于碳的耐腐蚀性不够强,致使催化剂活性降低,使用寿命减短。

三氧化钨的化学性质很稳定,具有很强的耐酸性,正好非常合适燃料电池的反应环境。研究发现三氧化钨部分替代碳作为三氧化钨燃料电池载体,负载贵金属,形成Pt/WO3/C催化剂,可以极大的提升催化剂的抗腐蚀性,提高催化剂使用寿命;同时,由于三氧化钨与Pt的协同催化作用,减少贵金属的使用,降低催化剂的成本,并且提高催化活性。另外,在添加WO3的催化剂的CO溶出实验中发现,Pt/WO3/C展现出很好的CO氧化能力,也就是三氧化钨燃料电池载体具有良好的抗CO毒化能力。

WO3-Pt/C燃料电池载体的抗硫中毒特性

氧化钨表面具有良好的亲水性,容易被部分还原形成表面含羟基的+5和+6价的混合氧化物,由此带来的表面氧空位和由水解产生的羟基均可以提高电子与表面吸附物质的氧化反应,即提高了氧化钨与Pt之间界面电子的迁移速率。从而使吸附在催化剂表面的有害物质SOx加速氧化并从催化剂表面脱附,减轻SOx的毒化影响,并促进燃料电池的性能恢复。另外,WO3能够接受从铂催化剂传递来的活性氢离子,与之结合形成钨青铜,使得铂的活性区再度释放用于吸附其它的氢,进而显著提高铂催化剂的催化效率。另外,WO3作为燃料电池载体对直接甲酸燃料电池的性能也有较明显的提高。最优质量配比的WO3-Pt/C催化剂,不仅能使二氧化硫的毒化影响达到最低、性能恢复速率达到最大,而且能够获得较好的催化作用和稳定性。

更多信息>>

1.钨粉

2.粉末电子目录

3.金属粉末冶金术语

如果您对我们的产品感兴趣,请随时联系我们:
邮箱:sales@chinatungsten.com
电话: +86 592 5129696 / 86 592 5129595
传真: +86 592 5129797

Tungsten Trioxide Fuel Cell Carrier

Catalyst Sulfur Resistance

Tungsten trioxide fuel cell carrier working environment has the characteristics of high voltage, high moisture and low pH value, so the electrode material is required to have anti corrosion property. The traditional fuel cell catalyst is using carbon as fuel cell carrier to carry Pt. However, the weak anti corrosion property of carbon lowers the catalytic property of catalyst which shorter the service life.

Tungsten trioxide (WO3) has stable chemical property and strong acid resistance, it is suitable for fuel cell reaction. Research shows that WO3 can be used to replace carbon as fuel cell carrier to carry precious metal and form Pt/WO3/C catalyst. It can promote anti corrosion property of catalyst and prolong its service life. Besides that, due to the concerted catalysis of WO3 and Pt can lower the cost and reduce the usage of precious metal, catalytic property is also strengthened. In the leaching test of CO in WO3 catalyst, Pt.WO3/C shows good CO oxidation ability, it means WO3 fuel cell carrier has high performance of anti CO poisoning property.

WO3/Pt/C Fuel Cell Carrier Anti-Sulfur Poisoning Property
Surface of WO3 has well hydrophilia, it can be easily reduced to form mixing oxides which contains hydroxy on the surface with valence +5 and +6. It can accelerate oxidation reaction between electron and surface absorption material so as to promote electron transition rate between WO3 and Pt. Sox addicted on the surface of catalyst will oxidize faster and desorbed from the surface, SOx poisoning effect is lowered, fuel cell property is gradually recovered then. Apart from that, WO3 can react with active hydrogen ion from Pt catalyst, tungsten bronze is formed. WO3 as fuel cell carrier can also promote methanoic acid property. WO3-Pt/C catalyst with proper mass ratio can extremely lower toxic of SO2 and speed its property recovery ratio, its catalytic property and stability also get better.

If you have any interest in tungsten trioxide, please feel free to contact us by email: sales@chinatungsten.com or by telephone: +86 592 5129696.

More info>>

1.Tungsten Oxide

2.E-catalog of Tungsten Powder

3.Blue Tungsten Oxide

4.Violet Tungsten Oxide