氧化钨的性质

常见的氧化钨包含三氧化钨、蓝色氧化钨、紫色氧化钨和二氧化钨,氧化钨性质主要有导电性、铁磁性、催化特性等。三氧化钨的性质随制备条件的不同(速率和温度)而不同:低温下制得的三氧化钨较活泼,易溶于水;高温制得的三氧化钨则不溶于水。

氧化钨的导电性

氧化钨的导电性是一种重要氧化钨的性质。大量研究结果表明氧化钨纳米结构具有导电性好、阈值电场较低、可承 受的电流较高等优点,因此在场致电子发射器件中受到人们的广泛关注。

三氧化钨的一个重要特性是:氧化还原反应会造成其导电度有大幅 度的变化,在酸性溶液中被还原后形成 HxWO3,其中x的大小由最终的反应程度而定。实验中发现x值始终介于0~0.5之间,就一个三氧化钨分子能带来看,其导电带由空状态而变成为有价电子之状 态,而且x的大小影响材料的导电性,当在酸性溶液中的反应是如下:
(浅黄色绝缘体) WO3+xH++xe-⇔ HxWO33(深蓝色导体)

黄色氧化钨TiO2-WO3光催化剂

氧化钨的铁磁性

铁磁性(Ferromagnetism)也是氧化钨的性质之一,指的是氧化钨的磁性状态,具有自发性的磁化现象。所有材料中最广为人知的是铁,铁磁性因而得名。某些材料在外部磁场的作用下得而磁化后,即使外部磁场消失,依然能保持其磁化的状态而具有磁性,即所谓自发性的磁化现象。所有的永久磁铁均具有铁磁性或亚铁磁性。

研究指明,六方晶相WO3-Co3O4 的复合氧化物,磁学性质为铁磁性耦合;选取普通无机化合物为原料获得纤维形貌的复合氧化物,其晶态为六方和三斜晶相共混的WO3-Co3O4 的复合氧化物,表现为反铁磁性耦合。因而可以得出结论:不同晶系的WO3显著影响Co3O4 的磁性。

氧化钨的催化特性

氧化钨的性质还包括催化特性,三氧化钨是一种特殊的N型过渡金属半导体材料,具有催化特性,其主要表现为光催化、电催化等性能。氧化钨的催化特性受到广泛的研究,尤其在水解制氢方面被寄予厚望。另外,不同晶型的氧化钨,其催化效率明显不同,研究发现,六方相三氧化钨降解效率在30.0%以上,大于单斜相三氧化钨。

更多信息>>

1.钨粉

2.蓝色氧化钨

3.黄色氧化钨

如果您对我们的产品感兴趣,请随时联系我们:
邮箱:sales@chinatungsten.com
电话: +86 592 5129696 / 86 592 5129595
传真: +86 592 5129797

Tungsten Oxide Property

Common tungsten oxide are tungsten oxide, blue tungsten oxide, violet tungsten oxide and tungsten dioxide, Tungsten oxide property mainly are conductivity, ferromagnetism, catalytic and other properties. Yellow tungsten trioxide property changed with different preparing conditions (speed and temperature): tungsten trioxide prepared at low temperature is more active and easily soluble in water; tungsten trioxide obtained at high temperature is not soluble in water.

Conductivity of Tungsten Oxide

Conductivity of tungsten oxide is an important tungsten oxide property. Numerous studies show that tungsten oxide nanostructures have good conductivity, low threshold electric field, withstand the higher currents and other advantages to catch widely attention in field electron emission device.

An important feature of tungsten trioxide is: redox reaction will cause a substantial change in conductivity, it is restored in an acidic solution to form HxWO3, where value of x is determined by the final reaction degree. It was found that x has a value between 0 and 0.5 all the time, to a tungsten trioxide molecule, the conductive strips which become the empty state of the electronic state of value, and also x value affects the conductivity of material the reaction in an acidic solution is as follows:
(Pale yellow insulation) WO3+xH++xe-⇔ HxWO3(Dark blue conductor)

yellow tungsten oxideTiO2-WO3 photocatalyst

Ferromagnetism of Tungsten Oxide

Ferromagnetism is also a tungsten oxide property refers to magnetic state of tungsten oxide with spontaneous magnetization phenomenon.

Research indicated that magnetic property of hexagonal WO3-Co3O4 composite oxide shows coupling ferromagnetic; select common inorganic compounds as raw materials to obtain a composite oxide fiber morphology, the crystalline comes to hexagonal and triclinic phase blended of WO3-Co3O4 composite oxide and expressed antiferromagnetic coupling. Thus it can be concluded that different crystals of WO3 significantly affect magnetic of Co3O4.

Catalytic Property of Tungsten Oxide

Tungsten oxide property also includes catalytic property, tungsten trioxide is a special N-type transition metal semiconductor material with catalytic property which mainly shows in photocatalysis, electro-catalytic properties. Catalytic property of tungsten oxide being extensively studied, especially has high hopes in terms of hydrogen production from hydrolysis. In addition, different crystalline of tungsten oxide has significantly different catalytic efficiency, researchers found that degradation efficiency of hexagonal tungsten trioxide is more than 30.0%, higher than that of monoclinic tungsten trioxide.

If you have any interest in tungsten oxide, please feel free to contact us by email: sales@chinatungsten.com or by telephone:+86 592 5129696.

 

More info>>

1.Tungsten Trioxide

2.Tungsten Oxide