碳化钨粉生产工艺

碳化钨粉生产工艺图

碳化钨粉生产工艺包括几个主要步骤,即配料计算、物料混合、物料碳化、球磨。

配料计算:由于钨粉中含有少量的氧,因此在计算时除考虑钨粉碳化所需要的碳外,还必须考虑粉末中碳氧反应所需要的碳。

物料混合:碳化钨粉末质量决定于钨粉与炭黑混合的均匀程度,如果物料混合不均匀,碳化钨粉末将出现黑心和分层现象。在硬质合金生产工艺中,一般将钨粉与炭黑在球磨机内进行混合(球料比为1:1,钢球直径为35~50mm),球磨时间为2~4h,直至用肉眼可观察到物料无分层现象,表明物料已经混合均匀。

物料碳化:钨粉碳化一般在石墨碳管炉中进行,碳化工艺根据钨粉的粒度及碳化钨的粒度要求来选择,一般来说细钨粉碳化的温度为1300~1350℃,粗钨粉碳化的温度为1600℃,碳化时间为 1~2h。

球磨:球磨在球磨机中进行。球料比为1:1,钢球直径为10~45mm,球磨时间根据工艺要求而定,一般为2h。为了防止粉末飞扬,过筛应在封闭情况下进行,细颗粒碳化钨过200目筛,中颗粒碳化钨过250筛,粗颗粒碳化钨过60目筛。

如果您对我们的产品感兴趣,请随时联系我们:
邮箱:sales@chinatungsten.com
电话: +86 592 5129696 / 86 592 5129595
传真: +86 592 5129797

Tungsten Carbide Powder Producing Process

Tungsten Carbide Powder Producing Process

Tungsten carbide powder producing process includes several major steps, namely ingredients calculation, mixing, carbonizing and milling of materials.

Ingredients calculation: When calculating the ingredients, the consuming of carbon powder and oxygen should be considered, in addition to the amount of carbonizing tungsten, besides tungsten powder contains a small amount of oxygen.

Mixing materials: The uniformity of tungsten powder and carbon mixture determines the quality of tungsten carbide powder, if uneven mix of materials, stratification and black heart will occur in tungsten carbide powder. In the tungsten carbide powder producing process, generally mix tungsten powder and carbon in a ball crusher for 2~4 hours (ratio of ball and material is 1:1, diameter of the ball is 35~50mm), and when no stratification is observed with the naked eye, it indicates that the material has been mixed uniformly.

Carbonization: The carbonization of tungsten carbide powder is generally carried out in a graphite carbon tube furnace, and the carbonization process can be chosen in accordance with the particle size of tungsten powder and required tungsten carbide particle size; in general, carbonization of fine tungsten powder will require temperature of 1300~1350℃, while the carbonization of crude tungsten powder requires a higher temperature of 1600℃ for 1~2h.

Milling: Milling often performs in a ball crusher with the ratio of ball and material of 1:1, the diameter of ball is suggested to 10~45mm, and the milling time depended by process requirements, which is usually 2 hours. In order to prevent dust powder, sieved should be carried out in a closed environment, the fine tungsten carbide particles through 200 sieve, medium grain passing through a 250 sieve, and the coarse particles through 60 sieve.

If you have any other question or inquiry of tungsten carbide powder, please contact us through the following methods:
Email:sales@chinatungsten.com
Tel.: +86 592 5129696 / 86 592 5129595    Fax: +86 592 5129797