重铬酸钾和钨蓝的反应

钨蓝

重铬酸钾和钨蓝的反应中,钨蓝(即蓝色氧化钨,WO2.9)作为重铬酸钾法测定铁含量的颜色指示剂,直观体现出反应的终点,从而计算出铁的含量。

重铬酸钾(英语:potassium dichromate;化学式:K2Cr2O7)是一种有毒且有致癌性的强氧化剂,室温下为橙红色固体。它被国际癌症研究机构划归为第一类致癌物质,而且是强氧化剂,在实验室和工业中都有很广泛的应用。

经典的重铬酸钾法(即氯化亚锡-氯化汞法)测定铁矿石中铁的含量,因存在剧毒物质氯化汞,造成环境污染而被新重铬酸钾法、硫酸铈法和EDTA法等替代。新重铬酸钾法是(即三氯化钛—重铬酸钾法)是在经典汞测铁的基础上去掉氯化汞。

其过程体现为:矿样溶解后先用SnCl2还原大部分Fe3+至试液由红棕色变为浅黄色,再用钨酸钠为指示剂,继续用TiCl3将其余的Fe3+还原为Fe2+;当定量的Fe3+转化为Fe2+后,过量一滴TiCl3溶液即可使作为指示剂的六价钨还原为五价钨化合物,即钨蓝,此时溶液呈蓝色;而后滴入重铬酸钾溶液,使钨蓝刚好褪色。

磷钨酸还原为钨蓝的反应可表示为:

磷钨酸还原为钨蓝

更多信息>>

1.钨粉

2.蓝色氧化钨

3.黄色氧化钨

如果您对我们的产品感兴趣,请随时联系我们:
邮箱:sales@chinatungsten.com
电话: +86 592 5129696 / 86 592 5129595
传真: +86 592 5129797

Tungsten Blue Reducing Potassium Dichromate

tungsten blue

In the reaction of potassium dichromate and tungsten blue, tungsten blue (blue tungsten oxide,WO2.9)as indicator in new Potassium Dichromate Method measuring iron content intuitively reflect reaction ending to calculate iron content.

Potassium dichromate, formula of K2Cr2O7, is a strong oxidant with highly toxic and carcinogenic, an orange-red solid at room temperature. It is classified by IARC as Group I carcinogens, and as the strong oxidant, has very wide range of application in the laboratory and industry.

The new Potassium Dichromate method (Titanium Trichloride - Potassium Dichromate Method) is removing the highly toxic of mercuric chloride on the basis of mercury measuring iron.

The process reflects in that firstly using SnCl2 to reduce most of Fe3+ until the solution turns from red-brown to pale yellow after ore sample was dissolved, then takes sodium tungstate as indicator and follow using TiCl3 to continue continue reduce the excess Fe3+ to Fe2+; after the quantitative Fe3+ turns to Fe2+, the excessive one drop of TiCl3can reduce the hexavalent tungsten of indicator to pentavalent tungsten compound which is tungsten blue, solution appears in blue at this time; then potassium dichromate solution is dropped until tungsten blue just fade.

The reaction of phosphotungstic acid reduced to tungsten blue can be expressed as:

phosphotungstic acid reduced to tungsten blue

If you have any interest in blue tungsten oxide, please feel free to contact us by email: sales@chinatungsten.com or by telephone:+86 592 5129696.

 

More info>>

1.Tungsten Trioxide

2.Tungsten Oxide