原生碳化钨粉

原生碳化钨粉照片

原生碳化钨粉指通过原生钨粉与炭黑制备而成的碳化钨粉,也就是通常所指的碳化钨粉。与原生碳化钨粉相对的是再生碳化钨粉,是指将已经制备成硬质合金材料的废合金再经还原加工后而得的碳化钨粉。

原生碳化钨粉(WC)是生产硬质合金的主要原料,为黑色六方晶体,有金属光泽,硬度与金刚石相近,为电、热的良好导体。纯的碳化钨粉易碎,若掺入少量钛、钴等金属,就能减少脆性;而用作钢材切割工具的碳化钨粉,常加入碳化钛、碳化钽或它们的混合物,以提高抗爆能力。有研究指出,硬质合金刀具的生产一定要使用原生碳化钨粉,否则产品在烧结成型过程中将出现孔洞,而造成崩刀或者碎片等质量问题。

原生碳化钨粉的微观结构分析表明:
1. 原生碳化钨粉中存在微应变,工艺条件可控制微应变的程度;
2. 碳化钨粉中的微观结构与钨粉的制取温度和碳化温度有密切的关系,提高反应温度,可使碳化钨结构变得完整,而钨粉的制取温度具有更重要的作用;
3. 湿磨过程的效率与原生碳化钨粉的结构有关,结构完整的粉末易于破碎。

如果您对我们的产品感兴趣,请随时联系我们:
邮箱:sales@chinatungsten.com
电话: +86 592 5129696 / 86 592 5129595
传真: +86 592 5129797

Native Tungsten Carbide Powder

Native Tungsten Carbide Powder Picture

Native tungsten carbide powder refers to WC prepared from native tungsten powder and carbon, which is usually referred to tungsten carbide powder. A relatively product of native tungsten carbide powder is the reproduced tungsten carbide powder, which refers to WC prepared from waste hard alloy material.

Native tungsten carbide powder (WC) is the main raw material for the production of cemented carbide, black hexagonal crystals with metallic luster, and hardness close to diamond, excellent electricity and thermal. The product of pure tungsten carbide powder is frangible, but the addition of a small amount of titanium, cobalt and other metals can reduce its brittleness; while the using of steel cutting tool is usually added titanium carbide and tantalum carbide, or their mixtures for improving the anti-knock ability. Studies have pointed out, the manufacture of hard alloy cutting tools must use native tungsten carbide powder, otherwise, holes will appear in the sintering process, and therefore to carry out some quality problems of chipping etc.

Microstructure analysis of native tungsten carbide powder showed that:
1. Micro-strain exists in native tungsten carbide powder, but its degree can be controlled by changing process conditions;
2. The microstructure of tungsten carbide powder is closely related to the preparation temperature of tungsten powder and the carbonization temperature, increasing the reaction temperature will make the tungsten carbide structure becomes complete, while the preparation temperature of tungsten powder has a more important role;
3. Efficiency of the wet milling process is related with the structure of native tungsten carbide powder, which shows that the powder with structural integrity is easily broken.

If you have any other question or inquiry of tungsten carbide powder, please contact us through the following methods:
Email:sales@chinatungsten.com
Tel.: +86 592 5129696 / 86 592 5129595    Fax: +86 592 5129797