钨酸钠中钨含量的测定方法

钨酸钠照片

钨酸钠中钨含量的测定方法最主要使用的是辛可宁重量法,是在pH值3.00~4.4的热溶液中,用盐酸辛可宁沉淀钨酸达到与杂质分离的目的,灼烧钨酸后即为三氧化钨,称重、比色,计算得出钨含量。

实验所用到的试剂:甲基紫指示剂0.1%、盐酸(1+1)、辛可宁盐酸溶液10%(以1+1盐酸配制)、辛可宁盐酸洗液0.2%、固体NaOH、广泛试纸。

操作步骤为:
1. 称取试样0.5克于250ml烧杯中,用少许水溶解,加入60~80℃热水100ml、0.1%甲基橙指示剂2滴,用盐酸(1+1)中和至红色;
2. 在不断搅拌下加入10%辛可宁10ml,继续搅拌使沉淀凝骤,上层液较清则静置,待沉淀下沉以后,用快速定量滤纸过滤;
3. 滤液承接于250ml容量瓶中,沉淀用0.2%辛可宁洗液洗涤五次以上,洗净后沉淀同滤纸一起转入瓷坩埚中,于电炉上烘干炭化,再于750~800℃马福炉中炭化灼烧30~45分钟,冷却,称重;
4. 滤液按单宁,甲基紫比色法进行分析结果的计算:WO3(%)=(W/G)×100+C。式中:W——三氧化钨重量(克)、G——称取试样重量(克)、C——滤液中测得WO3含量。

注意事项:
①沉淀必须洗净钠离子,否则烧灼物发黑,结果偏高。
②指示剂可用0.1%的甲基橙,此时滤液方可按硫氰酸盐比色法进行。

更多信息>>

1.钨粉

2.粉末电子目录

3.金属粉末冶金术语

如果您对我们的产品感兴趣,请随时联系我们:
邮箱:sales@chinatungsten.com
电话: +86 592 5129696 / 86 592 5129595
传真: +86 592 5129797

Tungsten Content Testing Method for Sodium Tungstate

sodium tungstate image

The most commonly used testing method of tungsten content in the sodium tungstate is cinchonine gravimetric method, which is using cinchonine hydrochloride to precipitate tungstic acid at pH value of 3.0~4.4 in a hot solution to achieve the purpose of impurities separation, then burning tungstic acid to get tungsten trioxide, weigh, contrast color and calculate tungsten content.

The reagents used in the experiment are: methyl violet indicator 0.1%, hydrochloric acid (1+1), cinchonine hydrochloric acid solution 10% (prepared by 1+1 hydrochloric acid), cinchonine hydrochloric acid lotion 0.2% NaOH(s) extensive pH indicator paper

Steps are:
1. Weigh 0.5 g sample and place in 250ml beaker, dissolve with a little water, add 100ml of 60~80℃ hot water, 2 drops of 0.1% indicator of methyl orange, and neutralize with hydrochloric acid until it turns to red;
2. Add 10ml of 10% concentration cinchonine with stirring constantly, continually stir to come out precipitate and precipitate;
3. The filtrate is undertaken in 250ml volumetric flask, and the precipitation is washed with 0.2% cinchonine for more than five times, after washing, transfer precipitate together with the filter paper into a porcelain crucible to dry and carry out carbonization on the electric stove, then get on carbonization burning at 750~800℃ muffle furnace for 30~45 minutes, cool and weigh;
4. Use methyl violet colorimetric method to calculate and analyze the results: WO3(%)=(W/G)×100+C. In the equation: W refers to tungsten trioxide weight (g), G refers to sample weight (g), C refers to measured WO3 content in the filtrate.

Precautions:
①The precipitation should be washed until no sodium ions exists, otherwise the cautery will be darken and result high.
②Indicator uses 0.1% methyl orange, and then filtrate can calculate by thiocyanate colorimetry method.

If you have any interest in sodium tungstate, please feel free to contact us by email: sales@chinatungsten.com or by telephone:+86 592 5129696.

More info>>

1.Tungsten Trioxide

2.Tungsten Oxide